رعاية الأطفال

رعاية الأطفال

طب اسنان الاطفال
طب الأسنان أو طب أسنان الأطفال هو مجال متخصص في طب الأسنان والذي يركز على العناية بالأسنان للأطفال من الولادة وحتى المراهقة. يعمل أطباء أسنان الأطفال على صيانة الأسنان الأساسية حتى يتم فقدانها. هذا لأن الأسنان الأساسية تساعد الأطفال على المضغ بشكل صحيح وبالتالي الحفاظ على صحتهم الجيدة.




خدمات Pedodontic التي يقدمها مركز Nagem للأسنان هي:
1. اللب

2. استئصال اللب

3. حشوات ملونة طبيعية

4. الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ التيجان

5. مشرفو الفضاء

6. مانع تسرب الشقوق

7. تطبيق الفلورايد

رواد الفضاء

أحيانًا يفقد الطفل سنًا مبكرًا أو يضطر إلى إزالته بسبب التسوس ، لذلك يتم إنشاء مساحة. يجب الحفاظ على هذه المساحة ، لأنه إذا تم ملئها بالأسنان المحيطة ، فإنها ستعيق اندلاع الأسنان الدائمة. يتم الحفاظ على هذه المساحة بواسطة مشرف مساحة.

جهاز صيانة المساحة هو جهاز يستخدم للحفاظ على المساحة التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة الفقدان المبكر للأسنان الأولية. يساعد على تقليل العلاجات المعقدة لتقويم الأسنان في المستقبل. يمكن أن يكون مشرف الصيانة إما قابلاً للإزالة أو التثبيت بشكل دائم في فم الطفل.

ﺻﻴﺎﻧﺔ اﻟﻤﺴﺎﺣﺔ اﻟﺜﺎﺑﺘﺔ: ﻳﺘﻢ إﺻﻼح ﻣﺴﻄﺤﻲ اﻟﻤﺴﺎﺣﺔ اﻟﺜﺎﺑﺘﺔ وﻻ ﻳﻤﻜﻦ إزاﻟﺘﻬﺎ ﻣﻦ ﻗﺒﻞ اﻟﻤﺮﻳﺾ ﻧﻔﺴﻪ. هذه لا تحتاج إلى أي مستحضرات ما قبل الأسنان ، والأسنان الدائمة حرة في الانبثاق في الفضاء الفارغ.

أنواع أدوات صيانة المساحة الثابتة:

1. أحادي الجانب (band and loop): يتكون هذا الجهاز من شريط موضوعة على الموليار وحلقة أسلاك منتشرة على المساحة الخالية ، بحيث لا يتحرك أي من الأسنان. يتم استخدامه عند سقوط سن واحد فقط.

2. الثنائي (القوس اللساني): يستخدم هذا الجهاز عند فقد أكثر من سن واحد. يتم ترسيخه للأسنان المولية ويتم توصيله بسلك في الجزء الداخلي للأسنان الأمامية السفلية. يتم أيضًا حفظ طول القوس باستخدام هذا الجهاز.

على القوس العلوي ، يفضل زر Nance كمشرف مساحة ثنائية. يتم وضعها على الأضراس الأولى. يتم إجراء زر الاكريليك في الحنك لمنع الأضراس من الانجراف إلى الأمام. لا يفضل هذا عادة لأن الطعام يمكن أن تتعثر تحت الاكريليك أو أنسجة الحنك يمكن أن تصبح غضب. لذلك يتم استخدام مشرف مساحة transpalatal بدلا من ذلك.

1. مشرف الفضاء القابل للإزالة: هؤلاء المشرفين على المساحات تبدو وكأنها أسنان لأنها تتكون من الأسنان الاصطناعية مثل الهياكل لملء الفراغات. هذه موصى بها للأطفال الناضجين بما فيه الكفاية لرعاية هذه الأجهزة.

يجب أن يأتي المرضى لإجراء فحوصات منتظمة ، ويجب أن يأخذ طبيب الأسنان الأشعة السينية التي تكشف عن تقدم السن الدائم القادم. تتم إزالة مشرف الفضاء عندما تكون السن الدائمة جاهزة للانفجار.

 

ولاصق الشقوق
بعض الأسنان تحتوي على حفر عميقة وشقوق يمكن أن تجذب البكتيريا وتسوس الأسنان بسبب تراكم الطعام فيها. لذلك يتم وضع مانعات التسرب الشق (وتسمى أيضًا مانعات التسرب) على سطح السن. هذا ليس مؤلمًا ولا يحتاج إلى تخدير.

معالجة
تمتلئ الحفر في الأسنان بحمض الفوسفوريك (في عملية تسمى النقش) مما يجعل سطح الأسنان خشنًا مجهريًا. لذلك يتم تطبيق مادة مانعة للتسرب (وهي عبارة عن مادة صمغية أو مادة شاردة زجاجية) في الحفر لجعل السطح يتناسب مع لون الأسنان بالإضافة إلى تنعيم السطح الخشن. في وقت لاحق ، يتم تطبيق الضوء الأزرق على مانع التسرب لتصلبها.

لا يقوم ولاصق الأسنان بحماية أسنان طفلك تمامًا. لذلك مطلوب نظافة الفم جيدة. إن تنظيف الأسنان بشكل صحيح ، والتنظيف مرة واحدة على الأقل يوميًا ، وتجنب تناول الكثير من السكر والزيارات المنتظمة لطبيب الأسنان يمكن أن ينقذ ابتسامة طفلك الجميلة.

 
WhatsApp Chat
Send via WhatsApp

Children Care

Children Care

Pediatric Dentistry

Pedodontics or Pediatric Dentistry is a specialized field of dentistry which focuses on the dental care of children right from their birth to adolescence. Pediatric dentists work towards the maintenance of the primary teeth until they are lost. This is because primary teeth help children to chew properly and therefore maintain their good health.

 

The Pedodontic services offered by Nagem Dental Centre are:

1. pulpotomy

2. pulpectomy

3. normal colored fillings

4. stainless steel crowns

5. Space maintainers

6. Fissure sealants

7. fluoride application

Space Maintainers

Sometimes a child loses a tooth early or has to get it removed due to decay, so a space is created. This space is to be maintained, because if it gets filled by the surrounding teeth, it will hamper the eruption of a permanent tooth. This space is maintained by a space maintainer.

A space maintainer is an appliance which is used to maintain the space created by the premature loss of a primary tooth. It helps minimize future complex orthodontic treatments. A space maintainer can be either removable or cemented permanently into a child’s mouth.

Fixed space maintainer: Fixed space maintainers are fixed and cannot be removed by the patient himself. These do not need any pre- dental preparations and the permanent teeth are free to erupt in the empty space.

Types of fixed space maintainers:

1. Unilateral (band and loop): this appliance consists of a band placed on the molar and a wire loop spread on the empty space, so that neither of the teeth can move. It is used when only one tooth has fallen.

2. Bilateral (lingual arch): this appliance is used when more than one tooth is missing. It is cemented to the molar teeth and is connected by a wire on the inside of the lower front teeth. Arch length is also saved by using this appliance.

On the upper arch, a Nance button as a bilateral space maintainer is preferred. It is placed on the first molars. An acrylic button is made in the palate to prevent the molars from drifting forward. This is usually not preferred because the food can get stuck under the acrylic or the tissue of the palate can become irritated. So a transpalatal space maintainer is used instead.

1. Removable space maintainer: These space maintainers look like a denture as they consist of artificial teeth like structures to fill the empty spaces. These are recommended for the children who are mature enough to take care of these appliances.

Patients should come for regular check-ups and dentist should take x rays which will reveal the progress of the incoming permanent tooth. The space maintainer is removed when the permanent tooth is ready to erupt.

Fissure Sealants

Some teeth contain deep pits and fissures which can attract bacteria and tooth decay due to food accumulation in them. So fissure sealants (also called pit sealants) are placed onto the tooth’s surface. This is not painful and does not need anaesthesia.

Process

Pits in the teeth are filled by phosphoric acid (in a process called etching) which makes the surface of the teeth rough microscopically. So a sealant (which is a resin or a glass ionomer material) is applied into the pits to make the surface match the colour of the teeth as well as smoothen the rough surface. Later, blue light is applied to the sealant to harden it.

Sealants do not protect your child’s teeth completely. So a good oral hygiene is required. Brushing the teeth properly, flossing at least once daily, avoiding too much sugar and regular visits to the dentist can save your child’s beautiful smile.

 
WhatsApp Chat
Send via WhatsApp